September 22, 2016

Yonkers Democratic Committee Reorganizes

By admin

Last night the Yonkers Democratic Committee met for their biennial reorganization meeting.

Outgoing chair Symra Brandon withdrew her candidacy for re-election, resulting in the election of former chair Tom Meier, Sr for the 2016-2018 term.

The following slate of officers were also elected & appointed:

1st Vice Chair Hope Hollinsworth
2nd Vice Chair Carlos Moran
3rd Vice Chair Reema Samarneh
4th Vice Chair Tom Meier, Jr
5th Vice Chair Dennis Robertson
6th Vice Chair Robert Voorhies
Secretary Fenix Arias
Treasurer Mary Lyras
Assistant Treasurer Euthimios Theotokatos
Executive Director Sam Borrelli